A message from Troy Davis

Troy was found guilty of murdering a police officer 19 years ago, based upon the testimony of 9 witnesses. Today, 7 of those 9 have recanted their testimony entirely, and there are enormous problems with the testimony of the remaining 2 witness accounts. There is NO OTHER EVIDENCE. The murder weapon was never found. There is no DNA to test. Troy is scheduled to die by lethal injection on September 21, 2011.

To All:

I want to thank all of you for your efforts and dedication to Human Rights and Human Kindness, in the past year I have experienced such emotion, joy, sadness and never ending faith. It is because of all of you that I am alive today, as I look at my sister Martina I am marveled by the love she has for me and of course I worry about her and her health, but as she tells me she is the eldest and she will not back down from this fight to save my life and prove to the world that I am innocent of this terrible crime.

As I look at my mail from across the globe, from places I have never ever dreamed I would know about and people speaking languages and expressing cultures and religions I could only hope to one day see first hand. I am humbled by the emotion that fills my heart with overwhelming, overflowing Joy. I can’t even explain the insurgence of emotion I feel when I try to express the strength I draw from you all, it compounds my faith and it shows me yet again that this is not a case about the death penalty, this is not a case about Troy Davis, this is a case about Justice and the Human Spirit to see Justice prevail.

I cannot answer all of your letters but I do read them all, I cannot see you all but I can imagine your faces, I cannot hear you speak but your letters take me to the far reaches of the world, I cannot touch you physically but I feel your warmth everyday I exist.

So Thank you and remember I am in a place where execution can only destroy your physical form but because of my faith in God, my family and all of you I have been spiritually free for some time and no matter what happens in the days, weeks to come, this Movement to end the death penalty, to seek true justice, to expose a system that fails to protect the innocent must be accelerated. There are so many more Troy Davis’. This fight to end the death penalty is not won or lost through me but through our strength to move forward and save every innocent person in captivity around the globe. We need to dismantle this Unjust system city by city, state by state and country by country.

I can’t wait to Stand with you, no matter if that is in physical or spiritual form, I will one day be announcing,

“I AM TROY DAVIS, and I AM FREE!”

Never Stop Fighting for Justice and We will Win!

http://redantliberationarmy.wordpress.com/2011/09/11/to-all-a-message-from-troy-anthony-davis/

17 responses to “A message from Troy Davis

  1. I too am praying for you, Troy. Don’t give up hope– may the Lord God sustain you. “God is our refuge and strength, an ever present help in time of trouble.” Psalm 46:1. May God’s peace by yours.

  2. We, the people do not have the last say over this man’s life. God has the last word. Let it be known that since God kept this man alive all these years since that terrible day, He knows the truth and this is why He let him live, still. So in light of this, God is asking us as a people to do as He did by not putting this man to death. Let’s do what God says do. Save his life because through us saving him, we will let God have the last word.
    God’s Holy Spirit rules, not man. My spirit felt God moving me to tell the world this. AMEN.

  3. On Troy Davis’ delayed execution: This is from my mother: I thank the Lord God Jehovah this day for this man being saved.I stayed in my living room on my knees for about 2 hrs on my knees askin God to save this man’s life & I prayed for the murdered officer’s family. Since noone knows whom did this crime, how both families can find peace: let the Lord handle this. As you can see from today for the 5th time (the delayed executions) the Lord’s working on this. So let’s leave it to the Lord. He will guide us all in the right direction. God is definitely showing us all that we cannot put a man to death because the system wants to put someone to death for this murder. If we are gonna make our judicial system better for all of us, we have to speak up against this kind of injustice. And I say again God has the last word on everything we live by. Amen. God bless.
    And from me: God is great. We must acknowledge the One whom causes miracles to happen! We need to keep praying until we pray him COMPLETELY out of this situation. This may be a long message, but someone’s LIFE is at stake. No small thing. The wife of the officer is grieving as are the children. I get that. I also get this: how can they have “peace” (as the family says) at the death of someone they DO NOT know did it? Not only that, but evidence is scanty & people have changed stories…even suggesting someone else! In light of all this, if those against Troy Davis are intelligent in their fields & if they have a conscious & if they know there is God, they should be careful & make a better decision. A wrongly taken life will go over BAD in Heaven. God does not play…
    Thank God & Keep your head up Troy!

  4. I am so for this guy be him innocent or actually guilty. This is supposed to be the land of the free where everyone is supposed to get a fair shake. This has not happened. And to that as an American I am disgusted. Are we now the nation that kills you because we have a suspicion that you killed someone or because we simply do not want to do our jobs and simply with to move on. How is his family and the world now to move on?
    I am also so over the killed cops family. Oh his mother and wife may say they know Mr. Davis is guilty but how can we take any rationale from these people who are so emotionally clouded they would say it was anyone just to find closer.

  5. For the love of God, what is wrong with our Justice system? So overwhelming doubt means nothing in America? The country has gone to hell in a handbasket and our Supreme Court is a joke. God help us all!

  6. This is yet another moment where the tipping point of the American values system is being tested. I think the humanist tones of the country have become stronger with this economic crisis, and we are not as eye-for-an-eye oriented as before now that more people have experienced hardship and realize that it is not always deserved. We need to be conscientious objectors to products, institutions, policies, and habits that we do not actually agree with. We must put an end to the wars, the Wal-Mart shopping, the technocracy, and direct our energies to creating an environment where prosperity and abundance can be enjoyed by all. This can be done with revolution or violence, just look at your wallet and look at every dollar as a means to shape the course of the country.

  7. Pingback: What kills us will also make us stronger | cllrlesterholloway

  8. It’s a sad sad day in America when a man can be put to death based on flawed eyewitness testimony and without physical evidence. The Justice system in America has become the Rome Coliseum. It’s a spectacle of blood thirsty savages who cheer the deaths of innocents. The merciless killing of Troy Davis had NOTHING to do with justice. It was about revenge! Overwhelming doubt be damned! God help us all!

  9. ‘Til his last breath he showed so much humility and innocence. I can’t believe these people were so heartless and carried on with the execution. My prayers will forever be with the Davis’ family 😦

Leave a comment